© 2013 by Terry Persun

Science Fiction

I started publishing science fiction short stories in the mid-1970s, and since that time have won several awards from the Book Excellence Awards, International Books Awards, Foreword Magazine Book of the Year Awards, IPPY Awards, and a Star of Washington Award. I write hard and soft science fiction because I enjoy it and want to read things I haven't found yet. I like ideas and often that's the basis for a novel or series. I hope you enjoy reading these as much as I enjoyed writing them.

Terry Persun's Official Newsletter

AwardSeal-BiomassFinal-FJM- copy.jpg
BIOMASS: REWIND

For fans of Ben Bova, Robert Silverberg, and Greg Bear, BIOMASS: REWIND follows a group of 3D-printed humans manufactured by a sapient ship to colonize a new Earth-like planet. After landing on Beauty, the crew of scientists must evade gruesome death at the claws, thorns, and wings of hostile native wildlife, while learning to work together amidst growing interpersonal tensions. Soon, they discover that they are not the first humans to walk the planet, and the entire mission becomes suspect. Are they reincarnated from the harvested minds of the original crew? Or worse, can they even survive what other versions of themselves could not? 

 

Asking the big questions plaguing our society today and always, BIOMASS REWIND is a thrilling deep-space ride that stays with you long after you've finished reading. 

science fiction, utopian, dystopian, novel

Book

of the Year

Finalist 

Cathedral of Dreams
In Newcity bad feellings are not allowed or your monitoring chip will alert the police to bring you in for treatment. Keith begins to have strange visions that lead him outside to a totally different set of problems.
science fiction, robots, time machine, thriller
Videos:
Hear No Evil
Hear No Evil mixes space opera with science fiction mystery to deliver a fun-filled and dynamic story that will make you think about humanity's place in the galaxy.
science fiction, robots, time machine, thriller
Videos:
Robots
Revision 7: DNA
Time traveling robots, a walking medical experiment turned detective genius, and a kidnapped psychic combine in a story that will get your heart pumping.

Techno-Thrillers

science fiction, robots, time machine, thriller
The Killing Machine
In this Techno-Thriller, Tempest Eugene Nesbit, Ten to his friends, is fired from his top secret job, gets on the governments hit list, and must save other scientists before an epidemic kills millions.  
science fiction, robots, time machine, thriller
Backyard Aliens
Aliens run from the US government, while Neil and Mavra try to protect them. Once the aliens are moved to Area 51, a new plan has to be devised. 
Video:
science fiction, robots, time machine, thriller
The Humanzee Experiments
Ten is back and has to stop a mad scientist from producing human-chimpanzee hybrids, as well as save the young girls being kidnapped as surrogates.